Starting a new quilt

Using an Amazon credit I had kicking around, I treated myself to a copy of Modern Log Cabin Quilting. There are a number of great quilts in this book, but for my first project, I couldn’t even make it past the cover. I just started my own version of the ‘Modern Crosses Quilt’ and I’m already in love.

Starting a New Quilt...

I’m using jelly roll scraps from the king-sized Hope Valley Five Patch quilt that I finished earlier this year.

Hope Valley Five Patch Quilt

Am I a little obsessed with this fabric line? Possibly. I’m almost embarrassed to admit that I have a third in progress quilt with the same fabric waiting in the wings! No such thing as too much of a good line.

Leave a Reply

