Starting a New Quilt

I’ll be traveling heavily for work in the upcoming days, so I made some time for my sewing machine this afternoon and started a new quilt.

Garden Under the Sea, Block

The block is called ‘Garden Fence‘ from Hyacinth Quilt Designs. I increased the dimensions a bit in order to better accommodate the repeat of the mermaid pattern. It was difficult to make those first few cuts into the Mendocino I’ve been hoarding, but I think this is the perfect pattern for it!

In a major first, I came up with a decent name for this one before it’s even done! I’m calling it ‘Garden Under the Sea’.

4 thoughts on “Starting a New Quilt

Leave a Reply

