Fabric Friday

I’m currently sitting at the airport, facing a weekend without my sewing machine, so I thought I’d reminisce about some amazing fabric that I’ve acquired recently to cheer myself up!

“Hello, my name is Amanda, and I’m a Laurie Wisbrun addict…” I seriously love everything she does! I have been lusting after the ‘Nesting Chairs’ collection for quite some time, so I treated myself to the blue & orange colorway, plus the twill pillow panel.

Nesting Chair Fabric

There is quite a selection of great girly fabric out there, but it can be hard (I think) to find fabric that suits little boys. Tula Pink’s ‘Prince Charming’ is just prefect for a little guy! This is going to make a really fun baby quilt.

Fabric....

And a bonus shot… these are my favorite from this collection.

Fabric....

Both of these fabrics from Cloud 9’s ‘Cut out & Keep’ collection just scream “PURSE!” to me. I’m in need of a new summer bag, so keep your eyes peeled for a new tote sometime in the future. I have an idea for a pattern that I’ve been kicking around for a while…

Fabric....

Well, I’m off to San Antonio, TX for a conference over the next few days. Are there any amazing fabric / quilting / yarn shops in the area that I should sneak away to visit? Do share!

Leave a Reply

