One for Mom

As I write this, it’s an pleasantly unseasonable 65 degrees here in Philly. Perhaps not the most appropriate day for a scarf post, seeing as how it feels more like April than December! No matter, I’m sure we’ll be in for a chilly blast sometime soon.

Fall Scarf

Yarn: Delphine by Louisa Harding Yarns, 3 skeins

Pattern: An original from the Muskoka Yarn Connection in Bracebridge, Ontario

This is my last ‘travel’ project for the time being, started and finished on flights around the country. Making goodies for the baby is a lot of fun, but I wanted to be sure to make one nice, frivolous thing for myself before I have a whole lot less free time.

Fall Scarf

Looks great with my maternity coat, which is getting a tad snug as I head down the final stretch. I can’t believe there’s only a month left until my due date!

Fall Scarf

Now it’s back to the sewing machine for more nursery projects…

One thought on “One for Mom

Leave a Reply

