Boy Oh Boy!

He’s here! Our incredible, adorable son arrived on January 14th, and I’ve been happily ensconced in Mommy-dom since then. Here are a few pictures of him donning some handmade duds — including his first piece of clothing ever, as he got cleaned up for his big debut.

Crafty + Baby

It’s tiring work, being born!

Baby + Crafty

All the nurses loved his dino hat…

Baby + Crafty

Ignore the wet hair in this shot. On the positive side, it’s proof that I got a shower that day!

Baby + Crafty

It’s been almost seven weeks, and I finally had time this weekend to pick up a crochet hook again. My first project was finishing up these booties that I started a few months ago. They had been languishing half-finished in my sewing room for quite some time, and I wanted to finish them up before he outgrows them!

Crocheted Lion  Booties

Pattern: Lion House Slippers by TwoGirlsPatterns on Etsy

Crocheted Lion  Booties

Crocheted Lion  Booties

Crocheted Lion  Booties

I’m enjoying the peace and quiet as he naps, so no modeled shots for now…

5 thoughts on “Boy Oh Boy!

  1. Becky M says:

    OMG!!! Congratulations!! He’s gorgeous. And all the handmade goodies are so cute too. Hope he’s being a good baby and letting you get some rest. I’m so thrilled for you.

Leave a Reply

